Board of Directors

Jonathan Davie

Jonathan is presently a Non-Executive Director of Persimmon and Hansa Trust. He is also Chairman of First Avenue Partners, an alternatives advisory boutique. He has recently stepped down as Chairman of IG Group plc.

Jonathan qualified as a Chartered Accountant and then joined George M. Hill and Co. The firm was acquired by Wedd Durlacher Mordaunt and Co. where Jonathan became a partner in 1975. He was the senior dealing partner on its acquisition by Barclays Bank to form BZW in 1986. Jonathan developed BZW’s Fixed Income business prior to becoming Chief Executive of the Global Equities Business in 1991. In 1996 he became Deputy Chairman of BZW and then Vice Chairman of Credit Suisse First Boston in 1998 on their acquisition of most of BZW’s businesses. Jonathan retired from Credit Suisse First Boston in February 2007.

Bernard Horn, Senior Independent Director

Bernard Horn had a long and successful career with NatWest including six years on the Main Board.

His roles included five years as Chief Executive of the International Businesses, and a similar period as Operations Director responsible for Operations and IT. He led significant acquisition and disposal activity whilst with the bank. Since leaving NatWest in 2000 he has developed a portfolio of activities acting both as Chairman and non-executive director – he worked previously with Jim Callan on the Board of Eontec prior to its successful sale to Siebel Systems. He is also involved in an advisory capacity with a number of Charities.

James Moran, Non-Executive Director

James Moran is a former partner and former Managing Partner of ByrneWallace. In the early 1980s, he acted as In House Counsel with the former ICC Bank plc. He subsequently specialised in the area of commercial and residential property development and planning law. In recent years he has advised in the area of dispute resolution.

He is a CEDR qualified Mediator and has acted as a Mediator of commercial disputes and has advised parties involved in the mediation of disputes. James is a member of the Law Society of Ireland, the Dublin Solicitor’s Bar Association and the Irish Commercial Mediator’s Association.

Stan De Schepper, Non-Executive Director

Stan is a technology entrepreneur, investor and adviser. He has a twenty year plus record of starting, building, growing and transforming technology companies, innovating and bringing state of the art technology products to the FinTech space.

He currently works closely with the senior management teams of hi-tech companies, assisting in the development of strategy and offering leadership, support and advice based on his previous experience in building and internationalizing software companies.

Senior Management Team

  • James Callan, Chief Executive Officer
  • Stephen Blake, Chief Conversation Value Officer
  • Dervila Layden, Chief Financial Officer
  • Stephen Ryan, Chief Technology Officer
  • Constance Finn, Chief Operating Officer

Jim Callan, Chief Executive Officer

Jim founded Econiq and has been CEO since the company’s incorporation. Jim’s early career was in retail banking and banking technology in Ireland and the USA. Jim combines deep business experience and market understanding with the technical knowledge and expertise that comes from years of successful project implementations.

He is widely recognised as an innovator in the software sector and was the founder and CEO of Eontec, which was acquired by Siebel Systems in 2004.

Stephen Ryan, Chief Technical Officer

As CTO Stephen leads the Econiq technical development team. He manages all research and development as well as the technical implementation of Conversation Hubs globally.

Prior to joining Econiq Stephen spent eight years as Chief Technical Architect at Eontec where he was heavily involved in the design, development and delivery of the world’s first J2EE based multi-channel banking system.

Stephen Pull, Non-Executive Director

Stephen was Chairman of Corporate Broking at Nomura between 2008 and 2011 following their acquisition of Lehman Brothers Europe for whom Stephen worked from 2002 as Head of Corporate Broking then Chairman of Corporate Broking. Prior to this Stephen held a number of senior roles in the City at BZW and Merrill Lynch.

Stephen is a non-executive director of Tullett Prebon plc, a non-executive director of Evaluate Ltd and a partner of Ravenshurst Partners LLP.

Paul Callan, Non-Executive Director

Paul is Director of Asset Allocation at Investec Wealth & Investment (IW&I) Ireland. Prior to working with Investec, Paul was previously Director for Global Equities Zurich (Ireland) and a core member of their award winning Investment department (Ireland). In his 30 years, Paul managed an array of investment mandates including Equity, Fixed Income and Derivatives. Paul contributes to the Investec Wealth & Investment process at a local and international level. He is a fellow of the UK Society of Investment Professionals.

Dervila Layden, Chief Financial Officer

Dervila is a Chartered Accountant with 25 years of diverse experience. With a Big 4 audit background, her subsequent career in industry ranges from indigenous start-up to multinational technology (Visio International – later acquired by Microsoft) and to a representative organisation (American Chamber of Commerce Ireland).

In addition she has run her own practice which focused mainly on technology companies and start-ups, working with Eontec and subsequently Econiq during this time. She joined Econiq in an executive capacity in 2014.

The Conversation Hub™ from Econiq adds color and value to conversation, transforms high-value complex customer conversations into color and converts color into real value at lightning speed.